New Miss Indiana Announced!

2008 - megan meadors head shotIt is with great pleasure that I announce that Megan Meadors has accepted the title of Miss Indiana 2008!!!!!

Megan has resigned her title as Miss Central Indiana to step into Katie’s vacancy. The new Miss Central Indiana will be Megan’s 1st  Runner-up, Bethany Clemens.

Megan has been a competitor in Indiana for many years and I know she will be an outstanding Miss Indiana for the remainder of 2008. If you are scheduled to have Miss Indiana at your event or local, Megan will be a warm and friendly addition! I know we will see lots of Megan (Thwaites) and Megan (Meadors) around the state!!!

Congratulations to Megan! 

5 Responses to New Miss Indiana Announced!

  1. Jennifer Radloff says:

    I want to congratulate Megan Meadors on accepting the title of Miss Indiana. She will be a wonderful role-model for the state and this title. Megan is a graduate of our UIndy Occupational Therapy Program and all the faculty are VERY proud of her accomplishments both professionally and personally.

  2. Kate DeCleene says:

    We are so proud of you Megan! You are such a spectacular role model and will do a wonderful job as Miss Indiana (and as an occupational therapist). We miss you and can’t wait to see you in May.

  3. Eric Meadors says:

    You go girl! That’s the way to represent the Meadors family. Congratulations!!! You are perfect for this and we are all very proud of you and all the hard work you have put into being a great person. We love you!!! Have fun with this and enjoy yourself.

  4. Elizabeth Bolinger says:

    Megan-
    I’m sooooooooooo excited for you!! You never gave up hope on wearing the Miss Indiana Crown and sash and it worked! Although you won’t be Miss Indiana for very long you’ll ALWAY be Miss Indiana in out hearts 🙂 Everybody in Auburn loves you and misses you. YOu should be as proud of yourself as we are of you! go Megan!

  5. Heather (Hamby) Maggs says:

    Megan,

    I’m sure you don’t remember me, but we competed at Sweetheart together. When I heard that Miss Indiana won Miss America, I wondered if you would be in the mix to replace her. Lo and behold, I find out you are MISS INDIANA! I am so happy for you!!! I hope your time with that crown is so special and blessed. You look gorgeous! Go Sweethearts 05!

    Heather
    Miss NC SH 05

Leave a comment